Thursday, he was named to a second national watch list.

Kaaya, entering his sophomore year, garnered accolades last season as one of the finest quarterbacks in the nation – ACC Rookie of the Year among them after throwing for 3,198 yards and 26 touchdowns.

Dobbs is one of three SEC quarterbacks to appear on the watch list for the Davey O’Brien Award, joining Auburn’s Jeremy Johnson as well as Dak Prescott of Mississippi State.

Names can be added as the season progresses and it’s worth noting Cardale Jones is on the list but he may revert back to the third-string job he had previous year before injuries to Braxton Miller and J.T. Barrett.

Stanford quarterback Kevin Hogan was among 24 football players named to the Davey O’Brien National Quarterback Award watch list. “He has made some big-time throws during his career, and he’s a guy his teammates trust to make a play when the game is on the line”. In six games overall, the Alpharetta, Georgia, native compiled 1,675 yards of total offense-an average of 279 per game-and was responsible for 17 touchdowns (nine passing, eight rushing). He and Chris McCoy are the only two players in school history to rush for more than 200 yards in a game twice in the same season in two different years.

The field for the 2015 Davey O’Brien National Quarterback Award® will be narrowed to 16 semifinalists on Monday, November 2.

Terrell had a career-best season and was one of the most efficient quarterbacks in the nation in 2014. The 2015 Davey O’Brien victor will be announced live on The Home Depot College Football Awards television show on Thursday, December 10, at the College Football Hall of Fame and Chick-fil-A Fan Experience in downtown Atlanta. O’Brien was named to 13 All-America teams while at TCU and was the first player to win the Heisman, Maxwell and Walter Camp trophies in the same year. The Davey O’Brien Fan Vote will be combined with the results from the Selection Committee. Navy will also host East Carolina in the school’s first-ever American Athletic Conference Game (Sept. 19), Service Academy rival Air Force (Oct. 3), Tulane (Oct. 24), South Florida (Oct. 31) and SMU (Nov. 14) at Navy-Marine Corps Memorial Stadium.